by Angela Baldassarre

LOS ANGELES ( - Actor Dan Aykroyd and director Arthur Hiller are the latest inductees to Canada's Walk of Fame, the Canuck version of the Hollywood star.

Ottawa-born Aykroyd was one of the "Saturday Night Live" players for four seasons before going on to receive an Oscar nomination for his role in "Driving Miss Daisy." Hiller, who directed "Love Story" and "The In-Laws," as well as such classic TV shows of the 50s and 60s as "Gunsmoke," "Perry Mason," "Alfred Hitchcock Presents" and "The Addams Family," will also be the recipient of the Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award at the Academy Awards this year.

"I've had a few honors, shall we say, but when you're being honored by your home country it's your family," Hiller tells

This year's inductees also include "Let's Make a Deal" host Monty Hall, Montreal-based Cirque du Soleil, artist Alex Colville, author Timothy Findley, music producer David Foster, hockey star Wayne Gretzky, the original SCTV cast (Andrea Martin, John Candy, Joe Flaherty, Martin Short, Eugene Levy, Rick Moranis and Dave Thomas), big band leader Guy Lombardo and music group The Tragically Hip.

Other Canadian movie personalities who already have stars in Canada's Walk of Fame, located in Toronto's King Street theatre district, include Michael J. Fox, Jim Carrey, Christopher Plummer, Donald Sutherland, Norman Jewison, Ivan Reitman, Martin Short, William Shatner, David Cronenberg, Leslie Nielsen, Hume Cronyn and Mary Pickford.

A gala honoring the new inductees will take place in Toronto on Tuesday, May 28.